License Renewal requires 24 hours every 2 years. A minimum of 3 hours in each of the following categories is required: Real Estate Legal Issues. Commissioner’s Standards.
How long can a real estate license be inactive in Arizona?
An inactive status is allowed indefinitely, as long as continuing education (CE) is uploaded, however, remember, the difference between an active and an inactive license is that one cannot perform real estate activity with an inactive license.
How do I reinstate my real estate license in Arizona?
How do I renew an inactive AZ real estate license? You must visit the ADRE portal to renew your inactive license. Inactive license holders are required to maintain their continuing education requirements. You must show proof you have met the 24-hours of CE in the two-year license cycle.
How much does it cost to renew your real estate license in AZ?
The original license fee is $250, fingerprint processing is $24 and the Recovery Fund Fee is $10. On-time renewals are $200, and late renewals are $400. For a complete list of Arizona Real Estate License fees, click here.
How long is a real estate license good for in Arizona?
Original real estate, cemetery and membership camping salesperson’s and broker’s licenses are issued for a term of two (2) years. License renewal must occur on or before the last day of the month in which the license was issued. Renewals are for a two (2) year period.
What happens if you let your real estate license expire?
Perhaps you’ve taken a long break from real estate and your license has been expired for more than two years. If this is the case, your license is null and void and you will likely need to start from the beginning if you wish to become licensed again unless otherwise instructed by the Department of Real Estate.
What is Article 26 of the Arizona Constitution?
Article XXVI of the Arizona Constitution is entitled Right of Licensed Real Estate Brokers and Salesmen to Prepare Instruments Incident to Property Transactions.
How often do you renew your real estate license in Arizona?
Salesperson or Associate Broker License:
24 hours of ADRE-approved Continuing Education (CE) courses must be completed and uploaded at az.gov/webapp/dre every two years to renew a real estate license.
Can I get my real estate license with a DUI in Arizona?
Arizona Department of Real Estate Reporting Requirements For DUI. … Disclosing a DUI conviction may not affect your Arizona real estate license. However, if you are convicted of a felony and are incarcerated, paroled, or under community supervision, the Arizona Department of Real Estate will not renew your license.
Can you get a real estate license with a felony in AZ?
You will not be able to receive an Arizona salesperson’s license if you have been convicted of a felony or convicted of a misdemeanor offense, such as theft, forgery, extortion, conspiracy to defraud, violence against another person, or crimes of moral turpitude.
How much do AZ real estate agents make?
The average salary for a real estate agent in Arizona is $50,640, which is about 6% less than the national average, but the range is really wide. Agents in the bottom 20% of salaries earn $24,600 on average, while those in the top 20% earn closer to $104,500 per year. Performance is one of the big indicators.
How much is the real estate exam in AZ?
The fee for an Arizona real estate salesperson license examination is $75, and the fee for a first-time license is an additional $60 (Original License Fee is $50; the Real Estate Recovery Fund Fee is $10). The Arizona real estate exam has two parts: general real estate knowledge and Arizona-specific knowledge.
Does Arizona have reciprocity for real estate license?
Arizona does not offer real estate license reciprocity with any other State. Arizona requires 90 hours of in-classroom salesperson pre-license education. Qualifying Criteria for Arizona Real Estate Licensing.
Is the Arizona real estate exam hard?
While the exam is challenging for some, Arizona School of Real Estate has the highest pass rates in the state! We recommend that you take the School Exam as soon as possible after you complete the 18 sessions while the material is still fresh in your mind.
Do you need a real estate license to flip houses?
You don’t need your real estate license to become a house flipper but it’s a good idea to get your real estate license because it will open up more opportunities for you throughout the process.
How many times can you take the real estate exam in Arizona?
Arizona does not have a limit on the number of times you can take the salesperson license exam. If you do not pass, you must wait 24 hours to reschedule your exam.